The Bad Attitude

Mexican Horse Thief-Amanzimtoti7

A Short Story about the RIGHT attitude.
There I was, broke and looking for a job. Sent a very well written CV to Drake Personnel. I got a call that they wanted me to come in for a job interview. Scraped some money together for petrol, sat in the traffic for more than an hour between JHB and Midrand.
Get to the interview, wait 20 minutes after the appointed time to get into a young ladies office. She opened my file, obviously she had never read it before. She looked up and told me , “Sorry, you are not suited for this position. I said, “Thank you.” and left.
Drove back to Midrand, thinking.
Got on my computer, made a Section Eight Solutions cc official invoice to Drake. I charged what I earn per hour when I did photographic work, for all the time in the traffic, I added traveling costs. I emailed the invoice, shit did that cause kak!
I had the people from Drakes accounting dept. emailing and phoning me. I COULD not do this! I told them , “I did.”

Then one day the young lady that interviewed me phoned in tears. She was in so much trouble. I am and always will be a sucker for a pretty face, so I canceled the invoice.

Nosce te ipsum

View the Mexican Horse Thief’s Page

Short Story

THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF I – ANGOLA

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

