A Contradiction in Helping Others

Mexican Horse Thief-Amanzimtoti3

In one of my Strange Classrooms I was told. “You cannot keep it unless you give it away.” Now what kak is this!?

Slowly with a lot of listening and reading, keeping an open mind I found they were 100% correct. If you do not help others with what you have learned, you soon seem to lose your own way; I call it “Going Left.”  Got some experience in this matter.  By sharing/helping other with what you know, for one thing, it keeps you sharp and focused on your mission.  Very important, it KEEPS you on your mission, it would be a hell of an embarrassment if you give all this advise/ ideas, good sound advice and then screw up  for not following it youself!

Then I believe Karma works both ways.  If you do bad, bad will come find you. But it works the other way too. When you are a good person and help people, good things seem to happen.

Helping others is an excellent way to feel better about yourself. Seeing a smile or even tears of joy makes it all worth it.

It’s as simple as that.

A bit of a contradiction but better than this:

As usual I looked up what others had to say on the subject. Sadly I found most of the articles about this have things like, “Helping others will look good on your resume.”  And revolve around about how helping someone will eventually be good for some business deal or other later.  Money .That just, sort of, no, really pisses me off!

No wonder we live in such a shitty world.

I have said it before, a good way to keep yourself honest is to always ask, “What is my motivation?”

 

View the Mexican Horse Thief’s Page

Short Story

THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF I – ANGOLA

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

