The Lynx Spider – Photos

Spiders!

Now I am very wary of spiders. Snakes? No problem, as I can identify most that I come across. Indeed I have managed to capture all the most venomous snakes in Southern Africa, for fun, except the elusive Gaboon Adder.

I still like to photograph spiders though. I found this one in Badplaas, the chaps on the  South African Spider site told me it is a Lynx spider in the family Oxyopidae. Genus Peucetia. It sure looks mean and dangerous, but they say it is harmless. Anyhow, I hope you enjoy the photographs.

 

 

Leave a Reply

