A Close Call – with a Puff Adder

An extract from The Chronicles of the Mexican Horse Thief  II –

Renaissance

Puffy head r

One  Sunday it was feed-all-my-animals day. Chondre, my new girlfiend, had arrived wearing a little sundress that I liked very much, and sandals. My snake boxes were constructed in three levels: on the bottom I had a huge Puff Adder and a much smaller one living together. Next level was the Anaconda and any pythons I had at the time. The last level was for all the smaller snakes, and there was an empty box for feeding. The top box had a lid and the rest had glass sliding-doors. I wanted to feed the small puffy but if he had grabbed one side of the baby rat and the big puffy the other, the big puffy would have just swallowed him along with the rat. I took him out and put him in the feeding box, which already had a baby rat in it. He struck and started feeding immediately……….

Read more: HOME PAGE

My BIG Puffy

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “A Close Call – with a Puff Adder”

  1. Wayne Bisset Says:

    Reblogged this on Section Eight Solutions.

Leave a Reply

