Death

Last night was listening to a man that has just relapsed, not into his habit, but from cancer. He was saying how much he liked chocolate and biltong, so each day he has a little of both. That way he knows if it was his last day, he would have had the two things he enjoys, on his last day. The fact that he does not pick up a drink is amazing.

Funny, I was thinking about death that very morning, not mine but someone else’s. The circumstances of yesterday, I have seen before and indeed, put my own friends in very similar situations, where they thought they would find me dead.  On my way to my friend’s house I did some mental calculations, putting in all the known factors, and previous experience; my conclusion was I had a 50/50 chance of finding a body. I even looked for a crowbar in case I had to break in. Fortunately it worked out alright, till the next time, unless my friend changes.

So two lessons in one day.

The first, seeing how upset my friend that went with me was, I must never do that to my friends again. And the second is; be nice and help my friends when I can; in case it is the last time I see them alive.

Oh! And eat more chocolate!

A compilation of my Strange Classrooms is soon to be released, please “Like” and  keep an eye on this page.

THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF

Here is a story of developing and breaking an addiction, while dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome at the same time.

THE CHRONICLES OF THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF II

 

Mex ad

Save

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Death”

  1. Wayne Bisset Says:

    Reblogged this on Section Eight Solutions.

Leave a Reply

