Strange Classrooms – An Inquisitive, Open Mind

A couple of weeks ago an old school friend of mine, a dedicated atheist, asked me if I had read The Satanic Bible. I replied quickly, “Hell no!” First thing he asked was, “Why not?”

I did not have an intelligent answer for him. I have read the Bible, a few times, I read the Mormon’s Bible too; a lot of the Koran and pieces of the Torah. I had a copy of Karl Marx’s Communist Manifesto at the age of 17, when I could have been thrown in jail for just having it. I have spend days at a Buddhist Monastery in Bronkhorstspruit speaking and meditating with the monks. I have hung out with Wicca witches and found out what they believe and do. I had an African witchdoctor as a friend and learned some things from him too. I have visited the Koi Bushmen and looked at their “religion” too. I have studied the North American Indians way as well. So indeed, why the instant dismissal of this book?

My friend told me I would be very surprised at what true Satanism actually is, and he could send me a copy. I agreed, but must admit, my Calvinistic upbringing caused a little shiver at the very thought. I got the document and still hesitated to open it for days. Then taking the bull by the horns, started reading what this Anton Szando La Vey had written.

The first part is VERY interesting and has some good points to consider, the second part actually has many wise words. The last bit is the Hocus Pocus stuff. I am not interested in that, but must admit it is very different from what one is lead to believe Satanist get up to. It actually condemns human and baby sacrifice.

Now if you have ever read my profiles on various sites you will seen I am NOT joining up, I am and always will be on my own mission.

Now for a Mexican Horse Thief twist. On my Facebook wall I post a WWW status with wise sayings from the above sources. I get comments and “likes” on quite a few of them. Just recently the WWW has had words of wisdom taken from…the Satanic Bible! I still got a lot of likes and favorable comments.

Bang, bang. An open mind.

A compilation of my Strange Classrooms is soon to be released, please “Like” and  keep an eye on this page.

THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF

Here is a story of developing and breaking an addiction, while dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome at the same time.

THE CHRONICLES OF THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF II

 

Mex ad

Enter a caption

Save

Save

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Strange Classrooms – An Inquisitive, Open Mind”

  1. karen Says:

    Bang Bang – in not killing a Mockingbird

    “‘Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit ’em, but remember it’s a ‘sin’ to kill a mockingbird.’

    Was wondering about the meaning of this saying, so i stumble across this some weeks ago:

    ‘Mockingbirds don’t do one thing but make music for us to enjoy.

    They don’t eat up people’s gardens,

    don’t nest in corncribs,

    they don’t do one thing but sing their hearts out for us.

    That’s why it’s a ‘sin’ to kill a mockingbird.'”

    — Harper Lee

    closed minds – are they ours to open with shots?

  2. waynebisset Says:

    Thank you Karen that I did not know. Yes, closed minds = open hunting season.

  3. The Power of Words | One Man's Opinion Blog Says:

    […] Not a follower of any religion at all, I still see the wisdom written in various religious texts, from the Bible, the Koran, The Book Mormon, I have read them all, even La Vey’s Satanic Bible. See article about this………… An Open Mind […]

  4. Wayne Bisset Says:

    Reblogged this on Section Eight Solutions.

Leave a Reply

