Pudding and Proof

So, I write all this great advice in the Strange Classrooms category, any literate arsehole could do it, probably spell much better than I too. A recent one was handling Life on Life’s Terms.  I do mention how much I hate this particular lesson in the post.

Today I have the opportunity to check out if I just “talk the talk, or walk the walk”. My sort-of-job as a game spotter and the place to stay are now GONE. I got told this and also no pay for last month, that means I have about R400 to my name and no where really to go. All the Social Media Marketing stuff I have set up is in development stage and costs me money right now, not make it. Huh. I know shit when I see it and this is definitely IT.

How do I handle this?

First do that moral inventory thing, how much of this is my fault right now?

Seems did alright there. Obviously some things I could and should have done better. Hell, I am not close to perfect, in fact I am a little bit naughty. :} Just as obvious is that the bad choices made a couple of years ago are still having their effect.  I see where the main problem comes from in the present, and I did try to help that person, with suggestions from WWW. He just got very angry and shouted at me. It is the first time I have dealt with a legal addiction problem. This one is Mafia Wars, for heaven sake, but the results are EXACTLY the same as when I go on a vodka mission. Hence his business and life being in such a mess and he will carry on regardless.

Then check if I am pissed off with the guy that is “firing” me?

Nah. He is not worth the effort.

Then should I panic?

Nah, seen worse for one thing and second very important, to me anyway, I am sober and have no plan to go drink this away, right now. So I will go to Photographic Exhibition tonight and enjoy the beauty around me as I have been taught.

My strange classrooms have taught me well, so I think I will keep on posting what I have learned in them, for the moment.  I leave you with this thought.

“I stood yesterday. I can stand today. I will not permit myself to think or worry about what might happen tomorrow because it is the dark menace of the unknown that makes cowards of us.”

A compilation of my Strange Classrooms is soon to be released, please “Like” and  keep an eye on this page.

THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF

Here is a story of developing and breaking an addiction, while dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome at the same time.

THE CHRONICLES OF THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF II

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Pudding and Proof”

  1. rona Says:

    Keep writing Wayne! You certainly have the best possible attitude in knowing that nothing is ever “wrong”. It just is.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

