Saint George – The Dragon Slayer

Was never and will never be anything like old Gerontius and Polychronia’s kid, George. I do however meet a lot of people that believe they are in my travels; and most of the time this comes to mind:

Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process

He does not become a monster.

Because as you stare into the Abyss

So the Abyss stares into you.

Nietzsche

Being who I am, I did not look into the Abyss, but had to climb down more than once for a much closer inspection. I did not like it although I lived there for many a year. In order to get out I had to fight many monsters just to firstly survive and then to see a tiny bit of light again. So I fought the monsters out of a sense of self-preservation, not because I am a good guy.

I finally made it out and because of what it took and the kind of people that helped me I believed it was right for me to try and help others, just as I had being helped.

Then: I met the people that Nietzsche talks about! The, “I know better, I have found the TRUTH……etc”, type monsters. In my opinion, which is not as humble as it ought to be, they are far more dangerous than the original uglies I have  had to deal with. They look so nice, they promise that if you do as they do you will receive great rewards, here and in the hereafter. I at first fell for their tricks and ended back in the Abyss with the much more honest monsters, they blatantly just tried to kill me all over again.

For a second time fought my way out, I really don’t want to go back again. I now proceed with due caution and my OWN compass and charts gained by experience and hardships overcome.

My advise to those of you that have visited the same Abysses  as I? First look inward to kill the monsters. Then look outward for material to build your defenses.  Keep an open mind, beware of dogma, no matter how well disguised and NEVER, NEVER give up on yourself, no matter where you have fallen or what  you are told. Beware here be Monsters was printed on old maps in reference to uncharted areas, life is full of such places.

Travel boldly.

A compilation of my Strange Classrooms is soon to be released, please “Like” and  keep an eye on this page.

THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF

Here is a story of developing and breaking an addiction, while dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome at the same time.

THE CHRONICLES OF THE MEXICAN HORSE THIEF II

 

Mex ad


myScoop

Save

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Saint George – The Dragon Slayer”

  1. amy Says:

    Nice post wayne

  2. Gaining a Spiritual and Moral Balance « One Man's Opinion Blog Says:

    […] extremely important. How do I know this? My strange classrooms of course!  When I was in the Abyss called Angola, I saw some bad shit, but also some of the most compassionate, unselfish deeds ever, […]

  3. Wayne Bisset Says:

    Reblogged this on Section Eight Solutions.

Leave a Reply

